List of Undead mobs in Minecraft

A list of undead mobs in Minecraft. Undead are a category of mobs that share a number of characteristics.

  • Take extra damage from items enchanted with Smite.
  • Take damage from potions of Healing.
  • Healed by potions of Harming
  • Immune to the Poison effect
  • Can't die from drowning (although Zombies convert to drowned).

Are Ghasts and Vexes undead?

No, they may look like ghosts, but are not considered undead by Minecraft.

How many undead mobs are there in Minecraft

13 mobs according to our database selection.

Undead mobs in Minecraft

  • Drowned
  • Husk
  • Phantom
  • Skeleton
  • Skeleton Horse
  • Stray
  • Wither
  • Wither Skeleton
  • Zoglin
  • Zombie
  • Zombie Horse
  • Zombie Villager
  • Zombified Piglin

Mobs by Category

Mobs starting with Letter

Mobs by Version

View all mobs 79